top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

The Wait


Before I started dating, I was single for 7 years. As the years went by I started to think I would never get into a relationship. Not to long before God opened my eyes I started to become bitter towards the thought of LOVE.

I was starting to just settle with the fact that I'm always going to be single and I'm okay with that. I began asking God to prepare my heart to be single for the rest of my life. This was one of the hardest things I've prayed thus far.

That wasn't God's will for my life. The Lord had bigger plans. The plans I had for my life blinded me. I had my life planned out in my head... Yeah, all of it wasn't God's will.

In the waiting God began to mature me as a woman of God. Don't get me wrong the wait was extremely hard. What got me through this was his word and presence. It helped me fight the battles of singleness in my mind. To be honest being single is easy compared to being in a relationship. Although both are a blessing from God. It just depends on how you see them both. But being single you just have yourself to consider. In a relationship you have to consider the other person and yourself. I wanted a be in a relationship so bad, but I didn't want it so bad that I would settle. Although settling in my heart to live a single life seemed a lot easier.

Things started to change when I broke down before the Lord and asked him "am I serving you for all the wrong reasons? Lord you can have all of me every single part of me I am yours. I'm so sorry if I've served you for all the wrong reasons."

Humbling my heart before the Lord is the best thing that I did in that season of my life. Tonight I want to encourage you to open your heart before the Lord and cry out to him. Expose your heart to him. Expose your secrets. Remember he already knows.

The righteous cry out, and the Lord hears, And delivers them out of all their troubles. The Lord is near to those who have a broken heart, And saves such as have a contrite spirit. Ps 34:17‭-‬18

Choose Christ above all else. Until next time.

-Jazzy

bottom of page