top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Lose yourself


Pride, oh the fear of our ego being ruined.

Why is it that we always worry about what people think over what God thinks about us. Many times in life we want to be people pleasers than God pleasers. I am guilty of this myself. I am the type of girl that will put others first and myself last. It is good to a certain point. Sometimes it can be draining and other times it can be uplifting. I come to notice when I'm worried about what God thinks of me rather than man it becomes more uplifting and encouraging. GOD's word says that he will lift up those who humble themselves. Value what God thinks above all else

I just want to encourage you today to lay down your pride. Know that at the end of everyday it is just you and God. Pride is a huge issue in today's society. Let's humble ourselves and put Jesus first.

"Humble yourselves in the sight of the Lord, and he shall lift you up." - James 4:10

Seek Christ above all else,

-Jazzy


bottom of page